NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Images in a browse  (Read 4912 times)

irissystems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • IRIS Systems
    • Email
Images in a browse
« on: June 21, 2007, 10:03:00 AM »
Hello again,

I would like to have different icons indicating the status of a record in my browse list. I tried coding coding condition like a filter in the conditional tab of the field I'd like the image in but I don't seem to get any image? What am I doing wrong?

Steve

Alan Telford

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: Images in a browse
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2007, 12:44:37 PM »
Steve,

Go to the "Conditional" tab for that field.

You will need to set up two conditions.
Select insert then,
Specify your 1st condition e.g. FILE:Active = 1
Specify image: 'active.gif'

Now insert another condition:
condition:   FILE:Active = 0
image:  'inactive.gif'

Cheers,
Alan

Nick LeForte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Vancouver - Canada
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Images in a browse
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2007, 03:03:09 PM »
You can see an example in the attachment. Here i have the Country lookup the flag image using the name as the country and appending the .png extension from the sub folder web\flags

In the list of offices you can see an icon color button depending on the type of office it is. Also the button titled weather on this list passes the variables Country, City to Yahoo weather site and launches it in the current frame.

I put the code in the embed "Validate Rocord" section as shown below.
It checks to see the record lab type and assigns the local variable LOC:Flag to the icon desired image..

Case  FOG:Status_LabCap
    Of 0
    LOC:Flag='images/none.png'
    Of 1
    LOC:Flag='images/agri.png'
    Of 2
    LOC:Flag='images/pet.png'
    Of 3
    LOC:Flag='images/both.png'
    Of 4
    LOC:Flag='images/nolab.png'
else
    LOC:Flag='images/none.png'
End !Case


hth

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: June 22, 2007, 07:02:07 AM by Nick LeForte »
Regards,
Nick LeForte

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Images in a browse
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2007, 10:23:03 PM »
Hi Steve,

One point to clarify regarding Mike's reply:
If your images are in the images folder then you need to include that in the name. ie
'images/active.gif'

Nick's approach also works.

Cheers
Bruce