NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Passing parameters on a Button  (Read 725 times)

rjolda

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 304
    • View Profile
    • Email
Passing parameters on a Button
« on: June 12, 2024, 08:09:07 AM »
Hi,
NT14.21  C11.01
I have a button which calls a procedure.  I need to pass 2 parameters to the procedure.  I am using the GetValue in the called procedure
1. GUID of calling record
2. FROMTABLE     ( I have 2 separate tables which call the same procedure and I need to know which one called it).
On the Parameters button:  I can pass 1 parameter with  'GID=' & FIL1:GUID
However, in trying to pass 2 parameters I can't seem to get it right - compiler errors. etc
This is what I have so far:  'GID=' & FIL1:GUID & 'FROMTABLE =' & 'Table1'
What am I missing ??  Maybe a comma between the 2 values?
TIA,
Ron

Alberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1866
    • MSN Messenger - alberto-michelis@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • ARMi software solutions
    • Email
Re: Passing parameters on a Button
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2024, 09:01:58 AM »
May be you have to use:

'GID=' & FIL1:GUID & '&FROMTABLE =' & 'Table1'
-----------
Regards
Alberto

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11220
    • View Profile
Re: Passing parameters on a Button
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2024, 06:41:10 AM »
'GID=' & FIL1:GUID & '&FROMTABLE=Table1'