NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Drop fields do not work properly  (Read 2270 times)

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Drop fields do not work properly
« on: December 31, 2020, 07:42:37 AM »
Bruce,

I have a small states file with 55 rows. When using a drop field on a form with NTWS 12 it no longer drops 15 at a time with scroll bar, but drops all 55.

How do I get it to drop only 15 rows with a scroll bar?


Ashley

DonRidley

  • Don Ridley
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • donaldridley2011@gmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Drop fields do not work properly
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2020, 03:59:06 PM »
See:

http://www.nettalkcentral.com/forum/index.php?topic=8741.0

Also, you have CSS options.

For example:

ul[role="listbox"] {height: 15em;}

This will change the height of ALL Unordered List <ul> elements.  It gets the element by its attribute "role" with a value of "listbox."

Or, you can target a specific element by its id attribute:

#VehicleGuid-menu {height: 15em;}  ! This is from one of my drop downs.

But, as Bruce said, a fix is coming in 12.04.

Don
"Eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however unlikely, must be the truth."

NetTalk 12.55
Clarion 11

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Drop fields do not work properly
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2021, 04:34:20 AM »
Thanks Don for all of the help.

Ashley

Vinnie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Drop fields do not work properly
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2021, 08:33:36 AM »
Hi added this to my customer css
Works great 12.03

.ui-selectmenu-open ul {
height: 30em ;
}

change 30em to 15em for fewer lines to display.

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Drop fields do not work properly
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2021, 03:50:46 AM »
Also have found when using a queue that it does not follow the order of the queue.

  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY())      !2021
  ADD(YearQ)
  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY()) - 1 !2020
  ADD(YearQ)
  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY()) - 2 !2019
  ADD(YearQ)
  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY()) - 3 !2018
  ADD(YearQ)
  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY()) - 4 !2017
  ADD(YearQ)
  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY()) - 5 !2016
  ADD(YearQ)
  YearQ.SearchYear = YEAR(TODAY()) - 6 - 2015
  ADD(YearQ)

It always shows the last one first. 2021 should be the default year and not 2015


Ashley

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11179
    • View Profile
Re: Drop fields do not work properly
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2021, 09:14:03 PM »
read up on ADD in the clarion help to see how to force items to the front, or back, of the queue.