NetTalk Central

Author Topic: FTP not sending - Thoughts?  (Read 5193 times)

Rick

• View Profile
    • Email
FTP not sending - Thoughts?
« on: December 08, 2014, 07:19:28 AM »
I have been using NetTalk FTP in this multi-DLL app for the last ten years.  It transfers txt files from the app to a Unix box for that machine to use in production.  NetTalk was recently upgraded from 8.24 to 8.32 and the FTP stopped working; the installation was moved back to a saved version that uses 8.24 so they're up and running.  I, on the other hand, am stumped.

In attempting to move forward to NT 8.32 I've changed to the newer version of sending using "SendFileOverFTP" calling FTPFile,... straight from the FTP demo.  Here's the issue.  If I run the demo and substitute the FTP address, username and password and a test file the demo works just fine,... no problems; file lands and everything looks good.  When I copy that same information in to the multi-dll application implementation of "SendFileOverFTP" calling "FTPFile" and then use a menu call from the main menu,... I thought starting a new thread would help,... the send window (FTPFile) just flashes, a zero (o) is returned and it says it was successful, but nothing arrives at the Unix box FTP site.  Though it is setup just like the demo, something fails.  Something in the multi-DLL is not set up correctly, but nothing has changed in that set of applications from the version that worked for NetTalk 8.24.

I'm missing something but I have no idea what.  CW is 9.0.10376 (Gold). For what it's worth String Theory is 2.09.  I haven't turned on the debugging for NetTalk yet, but that's my next step. 

I thought maybe someone here would have "crossed this bridge" already. 

Thanks in advance!  Rick Dafler

Bruce

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: FTP not sending - Thoughts?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 10:22:47 PM »
Hi Rick,