NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: debzidoodle on March 17, 2014, 01:47:11 PM

Title: Request: Option to refresh data sets on a map
Post by: debzidoodle on March 17, 2014, 01:47:11 PM
Hi Bruce,

Can we have an option to refresh a dataset on a map, either from a button on the form, or to have it auto refresh on a timer?
The use case I am after is the lat\lon changing from the user on a mobile device in the field, and the office staff being able to see the position change without reloading the map tiles.

Thanks

Debra
Title: Re: Request: Option to refresh data sets on a map
Post by: Bruce on March 18, 2014, 06:15:23 AM
I'll look into it Debra.
Title: Re: Request: Option to refresh data sets on a map
Post by: jari@softmade.fi on March 18, 2014, 10:49:09 PM
Same needs here.
Also it would be nice to know is it possible to use these markers: http://www.mapquestapi.com/staticmap/icons.html

Thanks for goog map features !!!!  :)

Jari
Title: Re: Request: Option to refresh data sets on a map
Post by: jari@softmade.fi on April 02, 2014, 03:44:24 AM
This is almost solved with this code.
Only problem is clustered markers.
Any ideas ?

 
      Relate:Accident.open
      clear(Acc:record)
      set(Acc:GuidKey,Acc:GuidKey)
      loop
            next(Accident)
            if error()
               break
            .
            Acc:Latitude=Acc:Latitude-0.001
            put(Accident)

  !Here start the code  that moves markers
            marker"=p_web.AddBrowseValue('AccidentsMap','Accident',Acc:GuidKey)
            p_web.Script('$("#' & p_web._jsok(p_web.nocolon('AccidentsMap')) & '").ntmap("updateMarker","'&clip(marker")&'",'&p_web.GetLatLng(Acc:Latitude)&','&p_web.GetLatLng(Acc:Longitude)&','&p_web.WrapOptions(loc:options)&');')
      .
Title: Re: Request: Option to refresh data sets on a map
Post by: jari@softmade.fi on April 02, 2014, 11:33:07 PM
There is option: Disable clustering at zoom.
When this is set to 1 markers are not clustered and now they can move