NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Popup form does not popup  (Read 3109 times)

Alberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1848
    • MSN Messenger - alberto-michelis@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • ARMi software solutions
    • Email
Popup form does not popup
« on: June 14, 2017, 05:53:36 AM »
I have a register form that creates a new user, it is working ok.
I tried to call it as a popup and nothing happens.
Please see image.
What am I doing wrong?
Thanks

PD the page has the Capcha image like the 61 example
Firefox view source code does not shows any error
« Last Edit: June 14, 2017, 06:06:45 AM by michelis »
-----------
Regards
Alberto

Djordje Radovanovic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
Re: Popup form does not popup
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2017, 04:46:56 AM »
I had similar problem and it was related to some JS problems. It was hard to trace it and try to solve it with developer options in firefox.

Best regards,

Djole

Alberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1848
    • MSN Messenger - alberto-michelis@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • ARMi software solutions
    • Email
Re: Popup form does not popup
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2017, 05:10:54 PM »
Thanks!
Porblem is with a template that calls the Help page, the offending lines are:


<a href="javascript:var win=open('./help/html/uForgotUserPass_spa.html','DwsHelpPage','width=900,height=500,directories=no,location=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=yes,status=no,toolbar=no,resizeable=yes');" class="link_gris">Ayuda</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<div id="tab_uforgotuserpass_div"  class="nt-tab-outer"><div id="tab_uforgotuserpass0_div"  class="nt-tab-inner nt-plain"><fieldset class="ui-tabs ui-widget ui-widget-content ui-corner-all plain">

Saying the error is in col 229 which is: &nbsp;&nbsp;

This works ok if not popup, hwat is the problem?
-----------
Regards
Alberto

bshields

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 392
    • View Profile
    • Inhabit
    • Email
Re: Popup form does not popup
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2017, 07:39:58 PM »
The &nbsp; needs to be encoded. They are invalid XHTML, means it will work as a normal page but not as a popup. Replace each &nbsp; with &amp;nbsp;

Alberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1848
    • MSN Messenger - alberto-michelis@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • ARMi software solutions
    • Email
Re: Popup form does not popup
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2017, 06:03:23 AM »
This is what I got using your code...

See image
-----------
Regards
Alberto

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11191
    • View Profile
Re: Popup form does not popup
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2017, 01:30:35 AM »
remove &nbsp;&nbsp; from your HTML completely.
Use CSS to do layout, not hard-coded spaces.

cheers
Bruce