NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Multi Colimn Update Forms - How?  (Read 3261 times)

Edwin Hannan

• View Profile
    • Email
Multi Colimn Update Forms - How?
« on: June 02, 2013, 11:10:16 AM »
HI All

New to this web stuff, keep dipping my toe in over the past few years but not getting anywhere fast, I recently updated to NT 7 so having another go :-)

I need to get into developing CRM's for the web so I need nice rich interfaces similar to windows desktop apps.

For starters I want to design an update form that may have several columns & tabs etc..

How do I do this in Nettalk 7.1?

I have been reading articles on css. watching the nettalk videos all this weekend, I can wizard up a basic nettalk app but that is all that it is..basic, I cant see my users actually using it (I know I will need to add custom code here and there).

Actual application screen design seems to be lacking (for me), I am no web designer but I am willing to learn if someone can let me know which tools I need and then how to get that design into Nettalk

Please help :-)

Many thanks

Ed

Bruce

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Colimn Update Forms - How?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2013, 09:51:46 PM »
Hi Edwin,

No doubt you have been reading the rather epic thread you started on the newsgroup.

I'm going to answer your question, but I think the better answer, to begin with, might be
"don't worry about the layout for now."

Now I know it's the natural thing to do - I've done it myself. I'm used to starting each procedure by getting the screen just right, then adding in all the code.