NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: Richard I on March 24, 2019, 10:16:39 PM

Title: How to call a POPUP form from login Window
Post by: Richard I on March 24, 2019, 10:16:39 PM
Hi,
I Want to call a popup form by code,  from the login form and inside  the login code,if a condition is not met, and after/during  the login validation..not having a lot of success.
I want the popup form to capture the details of the included  field in the validation process

(ie if the user's email address field is not populated in the user's profile, (available from a SSV)   I want the popup to be called  with the opportunity to user-enter the email address and then, once accepted,  close the popup and update the user following the completion of the login)

is there such an example, or a suitable way to do this?

Thanks
Richard NT 11.07
Title: Re: How to call a POPUP form from login Window
Post by: Richard I on March 25, 2019, 02:07:22 AM
Got it with Form on a form
Title: Re: How to call a POPUP form from login Window
Post by: DonRidley on March 25, 2019, 02:09:12 AM
Check out p_web.OpenDialog()

It creates, in HTML, a call to ntd.push().

Just a heads up, this can be a tedius process to get right.  p_web.OpenDialog is just one of several steps to get popups to work correctly. 

Don
Title: Re: How to call a POPUP form from login Window
Post by: Niels Larsen on March 25, 2019, 03:18:53 AM
Hi

I have done that by adding a button, caling the popup. Then hiding the button with css and finaly trigger the button with jQuery - $( "#buttonid" ).trigger( "click" );

Works fine in my project.

/Niels
Title: Re: How to call a POPUP form from login Window
Post by: DonRidley on March 25, 2019, 03:34:02 AM
Hi

I have done that by adding a button, caling the popup. Then hiding the button with css and finaly trigger the button with jQuery - $( "#buttonid" ).trigger( "click" );

Works fine in my project.

/Niels

Clever! 
Title: Re: How to call a POPUP form from login Window
Post by: Richard I on March 25, 2019, 05:23:35 PM
Hi all,
Thanks for replying...
I have deleted  the procedure form from the form as it wasnt working, and I have added a required string field...
Does the job...
primed to display recorded email on opening and the prompt says "please edit or add...."
Thanks for your help,
Regards,
Richard