NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: MikeR on January 31, 2019, 03:46:16 PM

Title: Dynamic pictures missing on report
Post by: MikeR on January 31, 2019, 03:46:16 PM
Im sure this is not a nettalk issue, but related to production clarion apps deployed on webservers.

I have a nettalk webserver program.
one of my procedures is a standard clarion report procedure.
it has the sv report to pdf extention and the nettalk related extention to send the pdf to the browser.
the report has an image on it ?image2
at run time i decide which image must be displayed in the report.
below is a snipit of my code :

    if exists(clip(p_web.site.WebFolderPath ) & '\' & p_web.gsv('Cpy:CompanyGuid') & '\smalllogo.jpg')
         SETTARGET(REPORT)
          ?image2{prop:text} = clip(p_web.site.WebFolderPath ) & '\' & p_web.gsv('Cpy:CompanyGuid') & '\smalllogo.jpg' !
          p_web.trace('JMR company Logo path:' & clip(p_web.site.WebFolderPath ) & '\' & p_web.gsv('Cpy:CompanyGuid') & '\smalllogo.jpg') !
          p_web.trace('JMR company logo Prop:Text:' & ?image2{prop:text})
          settarget()
    end

when i run the report from my local development machine everything works fine.
both trace statements show the filename.

However when i deploy to our amazon cloud in production:
the first tracee shows the correct filename.
the second trace statement shows a blank value.
this tells me the ?image2{prop:text} command does not work in the production environment.

I think there might be a dll missing on the production server
If anyone has experienced this problem or has a clue where i should start looking to debug it will be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks
Mike Richards
 

Title: Re: Dynamic pictures missing on report
Post by: Bruce on January 31, 2019, 10:42:37 PM
or the image file itself is missing from the server?

try adding this trace;

p_web.trace('Exists?:' & EXISTS(clip(p_web.site.WebFolderPath ) & '\' & p_web.gsv('Cpy:CompanyGuid') & '\smalllogo.jpg'))

cheers
Bruce
 
Title: Re: Dynamic pictures missing on report
Post by: MikeR on February 01, 2019, 03:45:51 AM
Hi Bruce thanks for the reply the image is definitely there.
I do have that check in my snipit source code i send.
The traces only display if the image exists ?
 
Title: Re: Dynamic pictures missing on report
Post by: Bruce on February 04, 2019, 10:08:27 PM
Does SETTARGET need a second parameter when being applied to reports?
I've always used it with 2 parameters in that context...

cheers
Bruce