NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: johanco123 on June 10, 2013, 01:57:30 AM

Title: p_web.SessionId in Browse not working
Post by: johanco123 on June 10, 2013, 01:57:30 AM
Hi Bruce

I use a memory file in my dictionary with a field as SessionID String(256) in the table. I populate the file with a process and store the 
WODQ:SessionId = p_web.SessionID

If I add the WODQ:SessionId in my browse it is the same as the p_web.SessionID.

I want to filter now on WODQ:SessionId with the following statement in (11 Set Filter)     
    loc:FilterWas = 'WODQ:SessionId = <39>' & 'p_web.SessionId' & '<39>'
    ThisView{prop:Filter} = loc:FilterWas

The browse does not display any filtered records for the session id. Any other filter works on the table.

Any Suggestion

Regards
Johan
Title: Re: p_web.SessionId in Browse not working
Post by: Bruce on June 10, 2013, 02:11:28 AM
loc:FilterWas = 'WODQ:SessionId = <39>' & clip(p_web.SessionId) & '<39>'
Title: Re: p_web.SessionId in Browse not working
Post by: johanco123 on June 10, 2013, 03:07:05 AM
Tanks Bruce

If I change it not to be equals to the session ID it still display all the session ID?

loc:FilterWas = 'WODQ:SessionId <> <39>' & clip(p_web.SessionId) & '<39>'

tanks
johan
Title: Re: p_web.SessionId in Browse not working
Post by: Bruce on June 10, 2013, 05:48:18 AM
if you go to the template settings for that browse, there's a "debug" option on the first tab. Something along the lines of
Send Order/Filter to debugview.
that way you can see what the actual filter is set to, and that'll probably explain the result set you are getting.

cheers
Bruce
Title: Re: p_web.SessionId in Browse not working
Post by: kevin plummer on June 10, 2013, 04:27:31 PM
look at the filter in Debug and also try

loc:FilterWas = 'WODQ:SessionId ~= <39>' & clip(p_web.SessionId) & '<39>'

or

loc:FilterWas = 'WODQ:SessionId <<> <39>' & clip(p_web.SessionId) & '<39>'

<> can sometimes cause problems
Title: Re: p_web.SessionId in Browse not working
Post by: johanco123 on June 10, 2013, 09:28:12 PM
Tanks Kevin
It is working now with the <<>

Regards
Johan