NetTalk Central

NetTalk Web Server => Web Server - Ask For Help => Topic started by: RichBowman on December 20, 2011, 11:53:59 AM

Title: Source Procedure Question
Post by: RichBowman on December 20, 2011, 11:53:59 AM
I imported a Clarion source procedure from another app. I added (NetWebServerWorker p_web) to the Prototype and parameters, but when I compile I get a prototype error where I call the procedure. I saw (Self, p_stage) used in the WebHandler procedure so I tried that with no success.

What should the parameters be?

Thank you,
Title: Re: Source Procedure Question
Post by: Robert Iliuta on December 20, 2011, 12:09:12 PM
Hallo,

If it's Clarion source procedure then you have to complete Prototype and Parameters with:

(NetWebServerWorker p_web)

if it's NetWebSource then you have to complete only Prototype with:

(NetWebServerWorker p_web)

compile and run!

Regards,
Robert
Title: Re: Source Procedure Question
Post by: RichBowman on December 20, 2011, 01:31:53 PM
It is Clarion source and I have (NetWebServerWorker p_web) specified in BOTH the Prototype and the Parameters. I still get the error when I call the procedure, not on the procedure itself. The procedure call looks like this:   CalculateStdPrices()

My procedure does not require any parameters. I think putting (NetWebServerWorker p_web) in the Prototype and Parameters of the called procedure means it needs something more than (). I don't know what that is.
Title: Re: Source Procedure Question
Post by: Robert Iliuta on December 20, 2011, 01:51:30 PM
try: CalculateStdPrices(p_web)

regards,
Robert
Title: Re: Source Procedure Question
Post by: RichBowman on December 20, 2011, 02:08:45 PM
Yes, that worked.

Thank you,