NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Error in Site Javascript  (Read 3742 times)

ianburgess

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
    • Email
Error in Site Javascript
« on: October 04, 2012, 12:42:43 AM »
I am using Nettalk V.5.32 and quite often a form or browse displays a red band at the top with "Error in Site Javascript" for a second prior to opening the page and working without problem. Is there any way of changing the wording or disabling this altogether?

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11183
    • View Profile
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2012, 01:59:37 AM »
Grab a later build of NT 5.

cheers
Bruce

ianburgess

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2012, 02:01:47 AM »
OK will do.

Thanks.

spot1701

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2012, 01:53:10 AM »
Add this to your css:

Code: [Select]
#_ver532 {
    display: none; !important
    }
Thanks

Bryan

ianburgess

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2012, 01:57:10 AM »
Thanks for this, but what will adding that to the CSS do? Also, presumably the #_ver532 needs to be substituted with the actual version?

spot1701

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2012, 12:39:26 AM »
Thanks for this, but what will adding that to the CSS do? Also, presumably the #_ver532 needs to be substituted with the actual version?

I've found that all versions of NT5 show the javascript error at some point. So adding that css just makes the message invisible. Messy, but hey it does the job ;)

Yes, you need to substitute the version number.
Thanks

Bryan

ianburgess

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2012, 12:41:38 AM »
Thanks for that. Does it cause any other error messages to be hidden or just the Javascript one?

spot1701

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2012, 07:43:27 AM »
The usual "field x is required" type messages still display as normal.
 
As far as I know it only hides the javascript error.
Thanks

Bryan

ianburgess

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error in Site Javascript
« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2012, 09:25:03 AM »
Thanks for this - no more spurious javascript error messages!

Out of interest, where is the original code coming from that is generating the error message?