NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Changing the Standard Buttons On a Browse  (Read 2192 times)

David

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Changing the Standard Buttons On a Browse
« on: September 26, 2008, 11:16:18 AM »
I am trying to change the standard buttons on the browse to small buttons with just an image.  I have changed the CSS class in the browse template, but it does not appear to affect anything.  What am I missing.

Attached are screen copies of the template, buttons, and web browser code.  Even though the template shows I am using the "SmallButton" class, the buttons and browser code show "MainButton" class is used.




FF3, NT PR14
Thanks in advance.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Poul

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Re: Changing the Standard Buttons On a Browse
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2008, 12:43:03 PM »
not sure about the template

but what i do is use an embed to customize each browse

%ProcedureSetup
Code: [Select]
p_web.site.PreviousButton.Class = 'mySmallButton'
p_web.site.NextButton.Class = 'mySmallButton'
p_web.site.PreviousButton.textValue = 'Prior ' & P_WEB.GSV('mynbr')
p_web.site.NextButton.textValue = 'Next ' & P_WEB.GSV('mynbr')
p_web.site.PreviousButton.Image = ''
 p_web.site.NextButton.Image = ''


in your case, set the textvalue to ''

if you want this done everywhere then look at the buttons tab
in the settings for your netwebserver.


hth

David

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Changing the Standard Buttons On a Browse
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2008, 07:01:02 PM »
Thank you Poul, that did the trick.