NetTalk Central

Author Topic: 6.15 issue - JavaScript Error  (Read 2474 times)

jtailleur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
    • Email
6.15 issue - JavaScript Error
« on: January 19, 2012, 07:29:54 AM »
Hi there,

I just downloaded and installed Nettalk 6.15, and recompiled my web app (was on 6.14).  I had two errors appear on the first compile (the batch files didn't seem to run).  I re-downloaded and reinstalled 6.15, and then opened Clarion and my project back up, and recompiled, with no error messages.  However, when I browse to my webserver, I get a the following error.

"Error in site JavaScript"

The same site in 6.14 works fine (I have it running on a VM). 

I even tried manually running the bat files (CopyAll.Bat and GzipAll.Bat). 

I don't have "Combine common files" or "Serve pre-compressed files" on (checks are unmarked).

I did delete to recreate the buttons (after I had the issue).

This project compiled and worked fine a couple of days ago using NT 6.14, but now it's behaving badly.  Any thoughts would be appreciated.


Joe.

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11183
    • View Profile
Re: 6.15 issue - JavaScript Error
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2012, 10:54:35 PM »
more information on the javascript error is required.
Open firebug (www.getfirebug.com) in Firefox, and go to the Console window.
Then get your app's page.

The Javascript error should appear in the console window, in which case post as much of that information as you can see here.

cheers
Bruce

jtailleur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: 6.15 issue - JavaScript Error
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 07:16:05 AM »
Hi Bruce,

Here is the information from Firebug:

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html class="nt-html no-js">
<head>
<title>HDES</title>
<meta content="text/html; charset=utf-8" http-equiv="Content-Type">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/themes/redmond/jquery-ui.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/styles/jquery-nt-color.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/styles/jquery-nt-menu.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/styles/jquery-nt-cal.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/styles/netweb.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/themes/redmond/nettalk-ui.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/styles/Custom.Css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/themes/redmond/CustomT.Css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/styles/firefox.css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/modernizr.custom.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery-1.7.0.min.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery-ui-1.8.17.custom.min.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.corners.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.form.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-form.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-menu.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-wiz.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.metadata.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-color.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-dialog.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/netweb.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-browse.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jcanvas.js">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/scripts/jquery.nt-cal.js">
</head>
<body class="nt-body">
<div class="nt-body-div">
<div id="pageheadertag_div" class="nt-site-header-6 ui-widget-header ui-corner-top" data-role="header">
<div id="_busy" class="nt-busy" data-nt-busy="busy">
<div id="_ver616" class="nt-alert ui-state-error ui-corner-all">Error in site JavaScript</div>
<script>
<div id="alert_div" class="nt-width-99 nt-alert ui-state-error ui-corner-all ui-helper-hidden"></div>
<br>
Welcome to HDES Mobile
<br>
<br>
<div id="pagefootermenu_div" class="nt-site-header-1 ui-widget-header ui-corner-top" data-role="footer">
<div id="pagefootertag_div" class="nt-left nt-width-100 nt-site-footer" data-role="footer">
</div>
</body>
</html>

jtailleur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: 6.15 issue - JavaScript Error
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2012, 03:55:11 PM »
Ah Ha!

I normally build into a sub folder under my project; and the "WEB" folder doesn't follow along.  Should it?  If I move the web folder from the project into the distrib subfolder everything works as it should. 

I will either have to build into the root folder of the project or manually move the web folder when it's updated.  Any way that can follow the Project output path?


Joe.

bruce2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: 6.15 issue - JavaScript Error
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2012, 08:47:05 PM »
I don't think it can be automated Joe, so move it manually for now.

jtailleur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: 6.15 issue - JavaScript Error
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2012, 06:43:42 AM »
Thanks Bruce.  Maybe I will just add a build event to move the folder.  In any case; now that I know what's happening, I can deal with it easily.  I wish I had more time to spend on this Nettalk project; but from what I can see so far, Nettalk is a spectacular product.  Much appreciated all the help you guys offer Bruce.


Joe.