Home Forum Download/Upload Links Search

NetTalk User Group

NetTalk User Group Meeting!
Live Webinar!
Saturday Nov. 16 
7am PST
Click Here To Register!
NetTalk Central
August 19, 2014, 08:50:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the NetTalk Central Forums!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2 Save Buttons  (Read 373 times)
MHof
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« on: March 01, 2012, 05:54:19 PM »

I am using NT6.18 and still have problems with p_web.GetValue('_buttontext_') in Chrome. It works OK in FireFox. I found an eralier posting in which Bruce posted that he fixed it NT5. Bruce, can you confirm you also fixed this in NT6 at the time? Anyone has this working in Chrome?
Logged
Bruce
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6873



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2012, 09:28:44 PM »

Hi Marcel,

can you tweak one of the examples to show the problem?

cheers
Bruce
Logged
MHof
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2012, 12:54:56 PM »

Sure. Have attached Web25 application. I have added 2 save buttons to the customer maintenance screen, In FireFox this works correctly and in Chrome is doesn't work.
Logged
Bruce
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6873



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2012, 10:30:53 PM »

fixed in 6.25.

BTW - please include the Dict when submitting examples (required) and please also include TPS filoes as well - that makes my life a bit easier.

cheers
Bruce
Logged
MHof
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2012, 11:47:17 PM »

Thanks Bruce and noted Never thought about it since I only made some simple modifications to an existing stock standard app.
Logged
Bruce
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6873



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2012, 12:32:41 AM »

bear in mind that the apps are shipped in C5.5 format. When you convert the conversion can lead to different dict files form one machine to the next in C7 and C8. So it'a good habit to always post the app & dict together. The conversion to C7/8 "binds" them together. You did in C6, so was ok, but it's a good habit to get into.

The TPS just makes it quicker and easier for me to get the example running on my machine.

cheers
Bruce
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Login Form

Welcome Guest.






Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
home contact search contact search