NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Delete Row Button  (Read 2995 times)

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Delete Row Button
« on: November 14, 2019, 05:35:45 AM »
Hi All,

Have a delete row button which deletes the record, but when returning to browse the browse disappears until F5 key is pressed.
So it looks like there is a refresh problem on deletes or the filter is removed. Using NT11.24 and Win10.

I checked other browses and they work properly. So the question, why would this browse not refresh after a delete when others do?


Ashley
« Last Edit: November 14, 2019, 03:21:16 PM by astahl »

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Delete Row Button
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2019, 07:54:16 PM »
Hi Ashley,

check the console log in the browser developer tools for errors.
Also check if the returned xml is valid xml.

Cheers
Bruce

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Delete Row Button
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2019, 04:03:44 AM »
Hi Bruce,

Not sure why I would be missing an icon when I copy all of the folders under the web folder to the site.

See attached zipped log file.


Thanks

Ashley

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Delete Row Button
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2019, 11:22:00 PM »
unfortunately that log means nothing to me - I suppose we'll have to look at this during Thursday's webinar.

Cheers
Bruce

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Delete Row Button
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2019, 02:52:57 AM »
Hi Bruce,

Problem Resolved!! I had code under the PostDelete routine to mark records as archived in a child file. Moved the code to a source procedure and that fixed the problem.

Question since this is updating the child file this could have thousands of records to update, should one Start this proc on a thread using (NetWebServerWorker p_Web)?
The code is very simple,

DO OpenFiles
CLEAR(pre:Record)
File{PROP:SQL} = 'UPDATE File SET archived = 1 WHERE batchno = '& pbatch
DO CloseFiles
Return


Ashley
« Last Edit: November 18, 2019, 03:40:45 AM by astahl »

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Delete Row Button
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2019, 10:23:35 PM »
that's a server-side update, so will go pretty fast I think. No need to start a new thread.

cheers
Bruce

astahl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Delete Row Button
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2019, 03:41:09 AM »
Thanks Bruce

Ashley