NetTalk Central

Author Topic: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values  (Read 2725 times)

osquiabro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
    • Email
Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« on: January 17, 2018, 01:34:21 PM »
NT 8.71, is possible export a local variable with value? i have a variable like this and work perfect:

CASE ETH:STATUS
OF 'P'
    Loc:Status='PICKUP REQUESTED BY CUSTOMER'
OF 'P'
    IF Bil3:PickupSchedule=1
        Loc:Status='PICKUP SCHEDULED'
    END
OF 'W'
    Loc:Status='RECEIVED AT TERMINAL'
OF 'PA'
END

 and how export a column not define in browse but is define in a view fields??

thanks

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2018, 10:10:39 PM »
Hi Osa,

>> NT 8.71, is possible export a local variable with value?

I presume you mean export to Excel?

>> how export a column not define in browse but is define in a view fields?

You've manually added a field to the view? Like as a view field, and you want it in the excel export but not visible on the window?
I guess add it manually to the ExportExcel routine, inside the loop?

cheers
Bruce

osquiabro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2018, 06:16:13 AM »
the field is in view but not work.

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2018, 12:30:37 AM »
exactly, the Export is exporting the Browse, not the View.
If you want to add to the export, add code in the supplied embed points.

cheers
Bruce

osquiabro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2018, 11:17:39 AM »
what embed? and how can export a value of local variable that exit in a browse?

Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11155
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2018, 10:03:46 PM »
Hi Osa,

If you right-click on the procedure, choose Source, then inspect the code.
The routine you are looking for is ExportExcel.

you'll probably also find the xFiles docs on xCell useful.
http://www.capesoft.com/docs/xFiles/xfiles.htm#xCellClass

Cheers
Bruce

osquiabro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Exporting Columns with Conditional Values
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2018, 08:43:36 AM »
i found embed point and is new for me that x files have a class for excel thanks..